On June 28, 2017 in Astana a seminar “Implementation of the Protocol on the Pollutant Release and Transfer Register in Kazakhstan: current situation and necessary measures for implementation” was held.

The seminar was held within the framework of the project of the Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Kazakhstan and UNITAR “Global project on PRTR implementation as a tool for reporting POPs, dissemination and raising awareness for Kazakhstan”.

The seminar was attended by 50 people. Including representatives of the Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Kazakhstan, RSE “IAC EP”, RSE “Kazgidromet”, Statistics Committee of the Ministry of National Economy of the Republic of Kazakhstan and other government bodies, the OSCE Center in Astana, industrial and design organizations, Aarhus Centers and non-governmental organizations.

The seminar presented the specifics of PRTR implementation in Kazakhstan, the main facts about the Protocol on Pollutant Release and Transfer Registers. During the discussion, participants assessed the current situation of PRTRs in Kazakhstan. A detailed article-by-article analysis of the requirements of the Protocol on PRTRs made it possible to clarify the existing PRTR mechanisms in Kazakhstan. Based on it, the participants formulated proposals on further measures to develop PRTRs in Kazakhstan. These proposals will be used in the future when developing methodological support for the implementation of PRTRs in Kazakhstan, as well as in the preparation of national proposals for PRTRs.

Through the questionnaire, participants assessed the knowledge and training needs for PRTR issues. The analysis of the questionnaires made it possible to determine the necessary topics and questions for the training modules planned for development during the project. The project plans to train target groups: government agencies, industrial enterprises, non-governmental organizations and the media. The training seminars will be held in November 2017 and in February-March 2018 in Astana, Pavlodar and Aktobe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

28 июня 2017 г. в г.Астана прошел семинар «Реализация Протокола о Регистре выбросов и переноса загрязнителей в Казахстане: текущая ситуация и необходимые меры для осуществления».
Семинар прошел в рамках проекта Министерства энергетики РК и ЮНИТАР «Глобальный проект по реализации РВПЗ в качестве инструмента для отчетности СОЗ, распространение и повышение осведомленности для Казахстана».
В семинаре участвовали 50 человек. В том числе представители Министерства энергетики РК, РГП «ИАЦ ООС», РГП «Казгидромет», Комитета по статистике Министерства национальной экономики РК и других государственных органов, Центра ОБСЕ в Астане, промышленных и проектных организаций, Орхусских центров и неправительственных организаций.
На семинаре были представлены особенности реализации РВПЗ в Казахстане, основные факты о Протоколе о Регистрах выбросов и переноса загрязнителей. В ходе обсуждения участники провели оценку текущей ситуации по РВПЗ в Казахстане. Подробный постатейный анализ требований Протокола о РВПЗ позволил уточнить действующие механизмы РВПЗ в Казахстане. Исходя из него, участники сформулировали предложения по дальнейшим мерам по развитию РВПЗ в Казахстане. Эти предложения будут использованы в дальнейшем при разработке методического обеспечения осуществления РВПЗ в Казахстане, а также при подготовке национальных предложений по РВПЗ.
Посредством анкетирования среди участников проведена оценка знаний и потребностей в обучении по вопросам РВПЗ. Анализ анкет позволил определить необходимые темы и вопросы для обучающих модулей, планируемых к разработке в ходе проекта. В проекте запланировано обучение целевых групп: государственных органов, промышленных предприятий, неправительственных организаций и СМИ. Обучающие семинары пройдут в ноябре 2017 года и феврале-марте 2018 года в Астане, Павлодаре и Актобе.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.