The seminar “International experience and current Kazakhstan practice of implementing the pollutant release and transfer register” was held on October 26, 2017 in Aktobe. The organizer was the Center “Cooperation for Sustainable Development”.

The seminar was held within the framework of the joint project of the “Information and Analytical Center for Environmental Protection” RSE and the UNITAR “Global PRTR Implementation Project as a Tool for Reporting POPs, Dissemination and Raising Awareness for Kazakhstan”.

More than 30 people took part in the seminar. Including representatives of the Department of Ecology, the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Management, the Department of Statistics and other government agencies in the Aktyubinsk region, as well as mining, energy, oil refining, metallurgical and chemical industries, environmental design organizations and laboratories, and non-governmental organizations.

The main task of the seminar was to increase the potential capacity of specialists on the PRTR issue and formulate proposals for the development of methodological support for the introduction of PRTR in Kazakhstan.

Within the framework of the seminar were considered:
• PRTR Protocol, its main provisions and international experience of implementation;
• review of PRTR introduction in Kazakhstan;
• The current situation in the assessment of emissions and transfer of pollutants into the air, sewage, soil (from production and consumption wastes).

The seminar participants took an active part in the discussion of the lists of pollutants for reporting on emissions to air, water and soil.

The seminar provided an opportunity to increase the potential capacity of specialists on the PRTR issue, to exchange experience and to formulate the most acceptable proposals for the development of methodological support for PRTR implementation in Kazakhstan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

26 октября 2017 года в Актобе прошел семинар «Международный опыт и текущая казахстанская практика осуществления регистра выбросов и переноса загрязнителей». Организатором выступил Центр «Содействие устойчивому развитию».

Семинар прошел в рамках совместного проекта РГП «Информационно-аналитический центр охраны окружающей среды» и ЮНИТАР «Глобальный проект по реализации РВПЗ в качестве инструмента для отчетности СОЗ, распространение и повышение осведомленности для Казахстана».

В работе семинара приняли участие более 30 человек. В том числе представители Департамента экологии, Управления природных ресурсов и регулирования природопользования», Департамента по статистике и других государственных органов Актюбинской области, а также предприятий горнодобывающей, энергетической, нефтеперерабатывающей, металлургической, химической отраслей, экологических проектных организаций и лабораторий, неправительственных организаций.
Главной задачей семинара было повышение потенциала специалистов по вопросу РВПЗ и формирование предложений для разработки методического обеспечения внедрения РВПЗ в Казахстане.

В рамках семинара были рассмотрены:

  • протокол РВПЗ, его основные положения и международный опыт осуществления;
  • обзор по внедрению РВПЗ в Казахстане;
  • текущая ситуация по оценке выбросов и переноса загрязняющих веществ в атмосферный воздух, сточные воды, почву (из отходов производства и потребления).

Участники семинара приняли активное участие в обсуждении перечней загрязняющих веществ для отчетности по эмиссиям в воздух, воду и почву.

Семинар дал возможность повысить потенциал специалистов по вопросу РВПЗ, обменяться опытом и сформировать наиболее приемлемые предложения для разработки методического обеспечения внедрения РВПЗ в Казахстане.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.